Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Daniel tutors in Spokane, WA

Daniel M.

Private tutor in Spokane, WA

5Daniel M.

1 review

Education

The University of Tennessee - Bachelors, English , Eastern Washington University - Current Grad Student, English

Experience

I have a Bachelor of Arts in English Literature and Creative Writing from the University of Tennessee in Knoxville, and a Master of Fine Art in Creative Writing from Eastern Washington University. I've taught English and English as a Second Language to students of all ages, and I've tutored history, math, and writing to students from grade school through college. I am able to connect with my students and try to make our time together enjoyable by using pop culture references or relating what we're looking in books to everyday life. I've worked with students in Special Education courses, and I am available for homework support and summer tutoring. I'm qualified to help you or your student prepare for upcoming tests, including GRE Verbal, GRE Subject Tests, GRE Quantitative, GRE Analytical Writing, GRE Subject Test in Literature in English, GRE Subject Test in Mathematics, ACT Science, BASIC, ACT Reading, ACT Math, ACT English, and ACT Writing. I look forward to working with you or your child on Geometry, Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Technology and Computer Science, Differential Equations, Elementary Math, Algebra 3/4, High School English, Middle School Math, AP Computer Science, College English, Pre-Calculus, AP United States History, Statistics, Finite Mathematics, Geography, Spanish, IB Extended Essay, ESL/ELL, IB Philosophy HL, IB Philosophy SL, IB Psychology HL, Reading, IB Psychology SL, Writing, Pre-Algebra, Essay Editing, Public Speaking, Phonics, Literature, English Grammar and Syntax, College Essays, AP Music Theory, American History, AP European History, European History, AP World History, Psychology, Spanish 1, Social Studies, Competition Math, and Social Sciences. I love music of all types and I play the piano. I enjoy playing basketball, watching TV and movies, and both reading and writing.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

20 miles at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

I played basketball up until college, and I still enjoy playing. I play the piano and write music when I have free time, and I love to jam with friends. I listen to everyone from Tupac to The National. I love movies and good TV shows like Breaking Bad and True Detective almost as much as I love reading. I am also currently writing a fictional novel titled Prone to Wander.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!